Overseas Sister Schools

International Cooperation and Exchanges
Characteristic Discipline
Brief Introduction to MJU Professors

Fujian Normal University
Fujian Agriculture and Forestry University
Fuzhou University
Fujian Medical University
Fujian College of Traditional Chinese Medicine
Fujian University of Technology
Fujian Institute of Research on The Structure Of Matter, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Minjiang University (MJU) is a public full-time multidisciplinary undergraduate institute, which was established in 2002 with the approval of the Ministry of Education by combining the former Fuzhou Teachers College (founded in 1958), and former Minjiang Vocational College (founded in 1984). Located in Fuzhou, the capital city of Fujian Province, MJU is under an education system of dual leadership by the province and the city (Fuzhou), with the city providing the principal leadership. MJU enrolls students from all over the country. At present, over 19,000 full-time students are studying on campus, including over 14,000 undergraduate students.

Xi Jinping, Member of the Standing Committee of Political Bureau of CPC Central Committee, Secretary of CCCPC Central Secretariat, and Vice President of PRC, Yuan Qitong, former Director of the Standing Committee of Fujian People¨s Congress, and Zhao Xuemin, former Vice Director of the State Forestry Administration have all served as President of Minjiang Vocational College, one of MJU¨s foundation schools. They have each contributed greatly to the construction and development of the university.